Cover Reveal!

A Heart for the Holidays COVER REVEAL

a-heart-for-the-holidays-final-coverFrom the author of The December Deal comes another charming holiday story of finding love in the least likely places.

Silver Morgenstern had a thriving, meaningful career as a surgeon working for charity organizations in war-torn countries. Then her life changed with one flick of the wrist. Now she’s back in Wyoming, serving as an administrator at the local hospital. But shuffling paperwork is nothing compared to saving lives.

Five years ago, Fisher Tibbs founded the successful social program Combat Children’s Hunger. Giving back to kids brings a sparkle to his eye, especially after the loss of his own young daughter, but it can’t mend the very real fissure in his heart. Ready to see his child again, he’s preparing and planning a future for CCH that he won’t get to witness.

But when Fisher’s application to be removed from the heart transplant list comes across Silver’s desk, her next mission is clear: convince him life is worth the fight. But she never expects that the struggle to rescue his heart might just save her own.

Releasing November 21, 2016


99 cents sale – limited time

Protecting The Prince is on sale for 99 cents until 10/14/2016 – GET YOUR COPY TODAY!

“[Eliam]is the type of man that I’d love to take home with me … Volney has definitely created a light, fun read that melds romance with suspense in a realistic way.”–5 stars, Pure Jonel

“Protecting the Prince will keep your eyes on the page and your mind on high alert. It’s the perfect blend of action and romance.” – Jami Wagner author of The Black Alcove Series

Protecting Her Secrets release day!

It’s RELEASE DAY  for Protecting Her Secrets: A Wyn Security Novel (book 3)

Get it TODAY!

Bodyguard Eddie Dever always has a wisecrack at the ready so no one will guess the painful past he keeps under wraps. Until the younger brother he abandoned gets scooped up by the FBI on murder charges, that is. Clearing Leo’s name is the first step on Eddie’s path to redemption – if he can get past the ice queen FBI agent in charge of the task force connected to the case.

Special Agent Hannah Malone is laser focused on putting the crime boss responsible for her brother’s death behind bars, even if that means informant Leo Dever becomes a casualty. Telling Eddie a few lies, stretching a couple truths, and misleading the one man willing to help her . . . well, it’s a small price to pay for justice.

But things get sticky when the two go undercover as Mr. and Mrs. and the pretense starts to feel all too real. Unfortunately, both Eddie and Hannah have one more surprise up their sleeves that can blow the lid off of more than a crime boss’s enterprise.

Can they find a way to trust before they take the job too far?

Fans of Mr. and Mrs. Smith will adore the latest Wyn Security novel!

Barnes & Noble:
Google Play:


“The chemistry between these characters is brilliant and once again, I love how the book provides a strong female lead!”
–5 stars, Jami Wagner